YCQ Sports ספורט ב-יס"ק

Hockey Uniform Order FormGirls Basketball Uniform Order Form

Boys Varsity Basketball (7th and 8th Grade) Uniform Order Form

Junior Varsity Basketball (5th and 6th Grade) Uniform Order Form

YCQ's offers students the opportunity to participate in basketball and hockey, competing with other Jewish schools from around the area as part of the Yeshiva League. 6th to 8th grade girls and 7th to 8th grade boys compete in varsity basketball, while boys at the 5th and 6th grade levels compete in junior varsity. Junior high school boys also have the option of participating in hockey.

And our teams don't just play -- they win! Most recently, 2017-18 Hockey Champions 12-0 perfect season, and just last year Boys Junior Varsity Basketball Champions 2018-19.

First Shot Basketball gives our young athletes, in the 2nd through 4th grades, a chance to learn and develop their basketball skills. These beginners may not be tall enough to dunk, but they sure can shoot -- not to mention dribble, pass, and block!

YCQ WILDCATS

 2018-2019 Sports Season

Sports StandingsSports News

(updated 2/6/19)

 

Basketball Boys Varsity 2018-2019

  Date Time
Away Team
VS
Home Team
Final Score
Game 1
Mon, Nov. 26 5:30pm YCQ YHT
YHT 32 - YCQ 30
Game 2
Tue, Dec 11
5:30pm
YCQ
HAFTR HAFTR 48 - YCQ 27
Game 4
Mon, Dec. 17
6:30pm
NSHA
YCQ YCQ 29 - NSHA 27
Game 5
Wed, Dec. 19 6:00pm
YCQ HALB HALB 56 - YCQ 36
Game 6 Mon, Jan. 7
6:30pm
SSSQ YCQ YCQ 55 - SSSQ 29
Game 7
Wed, Jan. 9
6:15pm
YCQ NSHA NSHA 39 - YCQ 34
Game 8
Mon, Jan. 14
5:30pm YHT YCQ YHT 44 - YCQ 39
Game 9
Tue, Jan. 29 5:45pm YCQ SSSQ at RFK HS
SSSQ 38 - YCQ 29
Game 10
Mon, Feb. 4
5:45pm
BRANDEIS YCQ
BRANDEIS 60 - YCQ 48
Game 11
Mon, Feb. 11
6:30pm HANC
YCQ

 

Basketball Girls Varsity 2018-2019

   Date  Time Away VS
Home  Final Score
 Game 1
 Tue, Nov. 20
6:15 PM
MDY YCQ YCQ 16 - MDY 13
 Game 2
 Tue, Nov. 27
6:30 PM
HALB YCQ HALB 35 - YCQ 19
 Game 3
 Thu, Dec. 13
6:30 PM
YCQ BARKAI YCQ 33 - BARKAI 21
 Game 4#
 Sat, Dec. 22
7:30 PM
YDE YCQ YCQ 43 - YDE 19
 Game 5
 Tue, Jan. 29
6:15 PM
SHULLI YCQ
SHULLI 28 - YCQ 21
 Game 6
 Thu, Jan. 31 7:00 PM
YCQ YNJ YNJ 43 - YCQ 20
 Game 7#
 Wed, Feb. 6
7:30 PM
YCQ BRURIAH
 Game 8
 Thu, Feb. 7 6:15 PM
YCQ SHULLI
 Game 9  Mon, Feb. 11
6:30 PM YCQ HALB
 Game 10#
 Tue, Feb. 14
8:00 PM
YNJ YCQ
Date/Time Changed#

 

Basketball Boys Junior Varsity 2018-2019

   Date  Time  Away  VS  Home  Final Score
 Game 1
 Mon, Nov. 26
7:00pm YCQ YHT
YCQ 37 - YHT 22
 Game 2
 Wed, Dec. 19
6:30pm HALB YCQ YCQ 30 - HALB 15
 Game 3
 Sun, Dec. 23
12:00pm YCQ HAFTR YCQ 50 - HAFTR 31
 Game 4
 Wed, Dec 26 7:00pm MDY YCQ YCQ 28 - MDY 23
 Game 5
 Wed, Jan. 2
6:45pm NSHA YCQ YCQ 36 - NSHA 26
 Game 6
 Mon, Jan. 14
7:00pm YHT YCQ YHT 41 - YCQ 30
 Game 7#  Wed, Feb. 6 7:00pm YCQ NSHA
 Game 8#
 Sat, Feb. 9 8:15pm YCQ
BARKAI
 Game 9#
 Sun, Feb. 10
1:00pm
HAFTR YCQ  
 Game 10
 Sat, Feb. 16 8:15pm YCQ HALB
Date/Time Changed#

 

Hockey Boys Varsity 2018-2019


Date
 Time  Away VS
 Home  Final Score
 Game 1
Tues, Oct. 23
 8:00pm  Shaare Torah  YCQ
 Game 2
Sun, Oct 28
12:00pm  YCQ
 Har Torah
 Game 3
Wed, Oct 31 
 7:45pm  YCQ
 North Shore
 Game 4
Sat, Nov 17
 8:00pm  YCQ  HALB

 Game 5
Wed, Nov 21
 7:00pm  YCQ
 Hanc
 Game 6
Thurs, Nov 29
 7:30pm  HAFTR  YCQ
 Game 7
 Thurs, Dec 13
 7:30pm  Flatbush  YCQ
 Game 8
Thurs, Jan 3
 7:45pm  Barkai  YCQ
 Game 9
Mon, Jan 7
 7:30pm  YCQ  MDY
 Game 10
Thurs, Jan 31
 7:30pm  YDE  YCQ