YCQ Sports ספורט ב-YCQ

Hockey Uniform Order FormHockey Practice Squad Uniform Order FormGirls Basketball Uniform Order FormBoys Varsity Basketball (7th and 8th Grade) Uniform Order FormJunior Varsity Basketball (5th and 6th Grade) Uniform Order Form

YCQ's offers students the opportunity to participate in basketball and hockey, competing with other Jewish schools from around the area as part of the Yeshiva League. 6th to 8th grade girls and 7th to 8th grade boys compete in varsity basketball, while boys at the 5th and 6th grade levels compete in junior varsity. Junior high school boys also have the option of participating in hockey.

And our teams don't just play -- they win! The Boys and Girls varsity teams took home their respective Yeshiva League championships in 2011.

First Shot Basketball gives our young athletes, in the 2nd through 4th grades, a chance to learn and develop their basketball skills. These beginners may not be tall enough to dunk, but they sure can shoot -- not to mention dribble, pass, and block!

YCQ WILDCATS

 2018-2019 Sports Season

Sports StandingsSports News

 

Basketball Boys Varsity 2018-2019

  Date Time
Away Team
VS
Home Team
Final Score
Game 1
Mon, Nov. 26 5:30pm YCQ YHT
YHT 32 - YCQ 30
Game 2
Tue, Dec 11
5:30pm
YCQ
HAFTR
Game 4
Mon, Dec. 17
6:30pm
NSHA
YCQ
Game 5
Wed, Dec. 19 6:00pm
YCQ HALB
Game 6 Mon, Jan. 7
6:30pm
SSSQ YCQ
Game 7
Wed, Jan. 9
6:15pm
YCQ NSHA
Game 8
Mon, Jan. 14
5:30pm YHT YCQ
Game 9
Tue, Jan. 29 5:45pm YCQ SSSQ at RFK HS

Game 10
Mon, Feb. 4
5:45pm
BRANDIES YCQ

Game 11
Mon, Feb. 11
6:30pm HANC
YCQ

 

Basketball Girls Varsity 2018-2019

   Date  Time Away VS
Home  Final Score
 Game 1
 Tue, Nov. 20
6:15 PM
MDY YCQ YCQ 16 - MDY 13
 Game 2
 Tue, Nov. 27
6:30 PM
HALB YCQ HALB 35 - YCQ 19
 Game 3
 Thu, Dec. 13
6:30 PM
YCQ BARKAI
 Game 4
 Tue, Dec. 25
6:30 PM
YDE YCQ
 Game 5
 Tue, Jan. 29
6:15 PM
SHULLI YCQ
 Game 6
 Thu, Jan. 31 7:00 PM
YCQ YNJ
 Game 7
 Wed, Feb. 6
7:00 PM
YCQ BRURIAH
 Game 8
 Thu, Feb. 7 6:15 PM
YCQ SHULLI
 Game 9  Mon, Feb. 11
6:30 PM YCQ HALB
 Game 10
 Tue, Feb. 12
7:15 PM
YNJ YCQ

 

Basketball Boys Junior Varsity 2018-2019

   Date  Time  Away  VS  Home  Final Score
 Game 1
 Mon, Nov. 26
7:00pm YCQ YHT
YCQ 37 - YHT 22
 Game 2
 Wed, Dec. 19
6:30pm HALB YCQ
 Game 3
 Sun, Dec. 23
12:00pm YCQ HAFTR
 Game 4
 Wed, Dec 26 7:00pm MDY YCQ
 Game 5
 Wed, Jan. 2
6:45pm NSHA YCQ
 Game 6
 Mon, Jan. 14
7:00pm YHT YCQ
 Game 7  Mon, Feb. 4 7:00pm HAFTR YCQ
 Game 8
 Wed, Feb. 6 7:15pm YCQ
NSHA
 Game 9
 Sat, Feb. 16 8:15pm YCQ HALB

 

Hockey Boys Varsity 2018-2019


Date
 Time  Away VS
 Home  Final Score
 Game 1
Tues, Oct. 23
 8:00pm  Shaare Torah  YCQ
 Game 2
Sun, Oct 28
12:00pm  YCQ
 Har Torah
 Game 3
Wed, Oct 31 
 7:45pm  YCQ
 North Shore
 Game 4
Sat, Nov 17
 8:00pm  YCQ  HALB

 Game 5
Wed, Nov 21
 7:00pm  YCQ
 Hanc
 Game 6
Thurs, Nov 29
 7:30pm  HAFTR  YCQ
 Game 7
 Thurs, Dec 13
 7:30pm  Flatbush  YCQ
 Game 8
Thurs, Jan 3
 7:45pm  Barkai  YCQ
 Game 9
Mon, Jan 7
 7:30pm  YCQ  MDY
 Game 10
Thurs, Jan 31
 7:30pm  YDE  YCQ